On the Third Day there was a Skillet

by torncartledge

You know, when a good friend comes over and says, “what are you doing next weekend?” you just aren’t sure what to expect. Will I be helping him move? Does he need to pick up a couch? Do I have to…er…get to watch Missouri play basketball? Well, I have to give my boy John credit… saying “because I have VIP seats to Skillet & Third Day and I want you to go” is about best case scenario! So here is a photo recap of one of the coolest nights I’ve had…

It begins by…well, freezing our tails off outside, but I don’t have pictures of that, so let’s jump forward to meeting the headliners! (Yes, I did make sure to wear the Tech hat for the Georgia-boys)

Jamie w 3D Day

 

Jamie w SkilletThen it was time to let the boys from We as Human to get things cranked up. In case you need to know…they bring it!

IMG_1985Next Brandon Heath and Mandisa took the stage to keep things going.

IMG_1992And finally the main events! The boys from the ATL continue to deliver year after year (and I would know…this was my 11th time seeing them including a prom fund raiser my senior year, my first date with my now wife, and my kids’ first concert).

IMG_1999 IMG_2005 IMG_20201 IMG_2035 IMG_2055 IMG_2018 IMG_2062And then Skillet came out and closed out the night with flair!

IMG_2082 IMG_2102 IMG_2116 IMG_2080 IMG_2101 IMG_2124 IMG_2121It was awesome. Thanks again to John Davis (& Jeniffer!) for the experience!